EDM

York feat. Jennifer Paige – Lost Under the Sun

This is the reason I started this blog – to rekindle the dormant fire of music that resides within me. Check the About section if you want to know what music once meant to me. Nowadays, I hardly find new music. But this is one of the gems that I just found.

York is one of my favourite dance acts ever. Their song “The Awakening” is probably the most beautiful chilled song that has ever existed. The video for that is UNBELIEVABLE. That will feature somewhere down the line. For now, here’s their new single. It’s from their new album called Islanders which you should own. It takes me back to the beach on Mauritius’ west coast at 3pm just before the sun celebrates its descent.

It’s a collaboration from someone I remember from my Standard 6 year: Jennifer Paige. Her voice is stunning and it still is! This song is phenomenal. It’s everything you want from a song. Yes it is.

Standard

Leave a Reply

